Our Patient Reviews

Idaho Falls Dental Group Reviews
3830 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
4.9 / 5
based upon 490 reviews.
Posted On: 01/21/2020 Idaho Falls Dental Group has a state of the art facility that is very welcoming and clean. In my opinion it is difficult to find an outstanding dentist and we are lucky to have such here in Eastern Idaho. Dr. Joseph Yates is an exceptional dentist to whom I am forever grateful to. The work he has done on my dad is absolutely remarkable. My dad consistently tells family, friends, and even strangers that Dr. Yates is the best dentist he has ever been to. Not only has Dr. Yates performed complicated repairs on my dad's teeth but has done so with minimal if any pain. Due to the exceptional outstanding work Dr. Yates has performed I have moved my family to Idaho Falls Dental Group. I recommend and praise Dr. Yates any chance I get! Emeral L google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/08/2020 Amazing and friendly staff! Dr. Blake went the extra mile for me! Khaleb D google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/07/2020 Joan B google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/06/2020 My son is almost 3 years old and had his first dental appointment today to get his teeth cleaned. Margo was his hygienist and he did everything she ask , even did great with x-rays! Dr. Blake was able to do the exam and counted 20 teeth!! Thanks Margo and Dr. Blake for a great first experience for my son!! Sarah S google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/03/2020 Barry B google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/02/2020 Randy R google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/01/2020 Wait time was reasonable and staff members were all friendly and helped me feel comfortable. I had to go in for a wisdom tooth that was giving me trouble. The dental work was done quickly and painlessly. Alexis P google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/31/2019 Steve S google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/30/2019 Nelleke M google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/30/2019 Karen J google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/30/2019 Excellent communication throughout the procedure to calm my anxiety. Great follow through as well The Blazing G google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/28/2019 Brian M google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/28/2019 Dr. Thompson did a beautiful job on my daughter's broken front tooth. Lipperella google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/26/2019 I lost my crown from an implant I had several years ago. It was over the holidays. They returned my call and got me in right away. Fast friendly answered all of my questionsa did not rush me off. I live the Idaho Falls Dental Group. Jane B google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/23/2019 Great people who take the time to get to know you. The pillow and television overhead help the appointment fly by! Nathan H google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/20/2019 Always seem happy to see you and are very professional from check-in to check-out. It makes going to the dentist easy and painless. Brian G google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/19/2019 Doren Michael S google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/17/2019 Dr Yates is the best. He takes his time and makes sure you are comfortable through the whole presses no matter what they are trying to help with. Thanks guys your awesome!! David T google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/17/2019 Quick service, friendly, efficient, thorough. Daniel W google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/16/2019 Mark M google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/14/2019 I had a crown placed here awhile back. My new dentist commented on what a nice job was done. Anonymous I google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/13/2019 Robert C google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/12/2019 No wait, my hygienist was awesome! The clinic is amazing Lorie C google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/10/2019 I have been with Idaho Falls Dental Group for years. They are so professional and do exceptional work! Laurie O google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/09/2019 your family has been my family since the 1980s. Your wonderful service is now a legacy passed on to my children and grandchildren. Thank you for all the wonderful years of beautiful smiles. Madeline P google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/04/2019 Service was AMAZING, FAST AND EFFICENT. Stacy R google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/04/2019 People are very professional and very good at what they do. They make you comfortable and welcome. Maxine K google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/04/2019 I am both angry and hurt to be treated this way by an office that I previously had such a positive experience with.

Patients, both previous and prospective, should be treated with no less than dignity and respect - assuming they did NOTHING to deserve less.

I will admit that, toward the end of my visit tonight, my behavior wasn’t the best either. But I arrived in a good mood and approached the staff with respect. Only after I was INTERRUPTED and condescended MULTIPLE times by the receptionist did I start crying and used a couple of profanities. It’s hard to think straight when you’ve been mistreated by individuals who you expect to be friendly.

The story -

I am a previous patient of IFDG. I had about $1,800 worth of dental work done last year, all of which was paid out-of-pocket. They sympathized with my not having dental insurance and took the time to help me understand payment options, no-insurance discounts - their “savings card”, and cost estimates/price ranges for certain things. They already had my need for a crown on file, so I don’t feel that I was asking much for wanting to know the range of how much this would cost.

This evening, about 5 PM, I stopped at their location to ask them a few questions. I talked to them about a week ago, but I didn’t manage to get all of the info written down that they’d told me before. I was polite, to begin with, and tried to explain what questions I had. I expected the same, great service that I’d had before.

My questions were simple:
1. If they could give me the prices of their different dental card tiers.

2. If they could tell me the cost of a porcelain crown.

3. If they charge extra for nitrous. Many dentists do, so this was important to me.

The receptionist insisted that I had to make an appointment to have any questions answered at all. I tried to explain that I was just asking more generalized questions, she said, “AGAIN - (voice raised) you need to make an appointment!”

Mind you, I was NOT asking for a diagnoses OR specific price quotes.

Her tone was condescending, she interrupted, and was not listening to what I was actually trying to ask. If she listened, she’d she that she could have made more effort to give me a clearer picture. She treated me like I was an inconvenience, and when I persisted she sent me to sit down and wait while she helped patients (I WAS a patient). After she called me back, I tried to explain to her how her behavior made me feel, and only got more rudeness. She cut me off EVERY time I tried to say something, so absolutely impossible for her to have been listening.

Dental offices are usually kinder to individuals who are needing treatment - it’s an expensive and uncomfortable experience from start to finish and we, as patients, need individuals who are willing to take a little time to make the process a little less ambiguous.

I was happy and ready to make an appointment, but I was interrupted and talked down to to the point of tears. Staff showed zero empathy.
K M google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/04/2019 Rachel B google Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/03/2019 I love this place! Everyone is friendly and so professional. It makes it pleasant to go to the dentist! Sandra N google Logo Google Review

Idaho Falls Dental Group wants you to have your best smile. Our office is ready to assist you in finding a financial solution that will fit your situation. Call us with any questions or see our Financing & Insurance information.